The Military Impacted Schools Association (MISA) is a national organization that works to provide a continuum of quality education for all military children. Formed in 1986, MISA works on funding, legislation, partnerships and programs for military families on the move. Members in MISA are heavily impacted school districts serving military installations.

Below is a list of MISA members and a link to their web site or contact person.

Daleville City Board of Education (Fort Rucker)

Fort Huachuca School District (Fort Huachuca)

Central Union School District (Lemoore NAS)
Coronado Unified School District (Naval Air Station North Island)
Fallbrook Union Elementary School District (Camp Pendleton)
Muroc Joint Unified School District (Edwards AF Base)
Oceanside Unified School District (Camp Pendleton - Marine Corps)

Sierra Sands USD (China Lake Naval Air Weapons Station)

Silver Valley Unified School District (Fort Irwin)
Travis Unified School District (Travis AFB-AMC)
Wheatland School District (Beale AFB-ACC)

El Paso County School District #8 (Fort Carson, Peterson AFB)

Bryan County School District (Fort Stewart)
Camden County Schools (Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base)

Liberty County Board of Education (Fort Stewart AFB)

Hawaii Public Schools

Mascoutah Community School Unit S.D. #19 (Scott AFB-AMC)
North Chicago CUSD #187 (Great Lakes Naval Air Station)

Fort Leavenworth School District (Fort Leavenworth)
Geary County Unified School District #475 (Fort Riley)

Vernon Parish School Board (Fort Polk)

Knob Noster School District R-VIII (Whiteman AFB-ACC)
Waynesville R-VI Schools (Ft. Leonard Wood)

Bellevue Public Schools (Offutt AFB-ACC)

New Jersey:
Northern Burlington Regional County School District (McGuire AFB-AMC)
North Hanover School District (McGuire AFB-AMC)
Pemberton Township (Ft. Dix, McGuire AFB-AMC)

New York:
Carthage Central SD (Fort Drum)
Highland Falls School District (U.S. Military Academy - West Point)
Indian River Central School District (Fort Drum)

North Carolina:
Cumberland County Schools (Ft. Bragg)
Hartnett County School District (Fort Bragg)
Onslow County Board of Education (Camp LeJuene)
Wayne County Public Schools (Seymour Johnson AFB)

North Dakota:
Grand Forks School District (Grand Forks AFB-ACC)
Minot Public School District #1 (Minot AFB-ACC)

Altus Public School (Altus AFB)
Cache Public Schools (Ft Sill)
Choctaw-Nicoma Park Public Schools (Tinker AFB)
Lawton Public Schools (Fort Sill)

Rhode Island:
Public Schools of Middletown (Naval Education Training Centers, Newport)

South Dakota:
Douglas School District 51-1 (Ellsworth AFB-ACC)

Clarksville-Montgomery County School System (Fort Campbell)

Burkburnett Independent School District (Sheppard AFB-AETC)
Copperas Cove ISD (Fort Hood)
El Paso Independent School District (Ft Bliss)
Fort Sam Houston Independent School District (Fort Sam Houston)
Killeen Independent School District (Fort Hood)
Lackland Independent School District (Lackland AFB-AETC)
Randolph Field Independent School District (Randolph AFB-AETC)
Schertz-Cibolo-Universal City ISD


Chesapeake Public Schools (NSA Hampton Road Northwest Annex/St. Julien's Creek Naval Ammo Depot)
Prince George County Public Schools (Fort Lee, Federal Reformatory, National Military Park)
Virginia Beach City Public Schools (Norfolk Naval Base, Ft. Story)

Bremerton Schools (Naval Base Kitsap)
Central Kitsap School District #401 (Navy Base Kitsap)
Clover Park School District (Joint Base Lewis-McChord)
Medical Lake School District (Fairchild AFB)
Oak Harbor Public Schools (Naval Air Station Whidbey Island)


Military Impacted Schools Association** Bellevue, Nebraska
Phone:  800-291-6472
Site Map